Categories
God's Word Lifestyle Love

(1) Message: “Invite from Perspective…Wanna journey?”

Proverbs 24:3-5

“By wisdom a house is built; by understanding it is established. By knowledge rooms are filled with all precious and pleasant wealth. A wise person is mightier than a strong one; a knowledgeable persona than a powerful one.” 

Living wise; living with understanding is what makes life valuable and meaningful. Your house is valuable not only because it is built securely but because the activity that takes place is birthed every everyday from wise and informed decision making. I wouldn’t limit this text to say that your physical house can be filled with physical blessings if wisdom is used in financial decision making.

Wisdom and Understanding also are compared to “strength” and “power.” I can become strong minded, physically strong, physically powerful or socially powerful, yet if I lack wisdom and understanding in how to manage and utilize these gifts, what good are they? It’s very clear here that all these things are important, but none of them mean anything without wise and knowledge people behind them.

For me, I must continue to seek wisdom and understanding in leading my new marriage, household, the ministry God has given me oversight to and my seminary studies. I can do a lot and accomplish much in those areas but it won’t really be worth anything unless wisdom and understanding fuel my actions. I must work at these things with Godly wisdom and understanding (perspective). I must start living in the reality that each opportunity provides a journey for me to take, rather than a means to an end. My seminary studies have put me on a journey of true personal, spiritual and emotional transformation. It doesn’t stop with a degree but really just begins. What about you?

What fuels your actions on a daily basis? What perspective of life are you living out of?

Do you view people as means to an end or a journey worth taking?

Do you view your  job as a means to an end, or a journey worth taking?

Do you view your marriage as a means to an end, or a journey worth taking? Do you view your faith as a means to an end, or a journey worth taking?

A wise and informed person views life as a journey worth taking..It makes opportunities more about the people involved than the end result. Wealth is an end result, but making loving decisions in a unloveable circumstances only extends the life of healthy relationships. What informs your perspective on life? I would challenge you to re-think your source and please, give the Bible a shot if you haven’t already. It truly has changed mine, I know it can radically empower yours.

The Reality is…Your perspective on life will determine your actions. Who/What is informing your perspective, because it’s more important to take the journey than arrive at the destination.

Leave a comment