Categories
God's Word Grace Lifestyle Mercy Theology

Grace-filled.

As you may have noticed, this post isn’t from Isaiah. I wanted to insert a short, fresh little piece from Titus to hopefully keep you inspired and focused on what’s most important, experiencing God’s real grace in your life. So, with that, here is another entry from my journal..

Titus 3:4-7

“But ‘when God our savior’s kindness and love appeared, he saved us because of his mercy, not because of righteous things we had done. He did it through the washing of new birth and the renewing of the Holy Spirit, which God poured out upon us generously through Jesus Christ our Savior. So, since we have been made righteous by his grace, we can inherit the hope for eternal life.”

Not because of the righteous (right) things I have done.. I can’t do enough good or bad to get God to save and love me. It’s because of His mercy that I am bought up and by His grace I am saved; cleansed and rescued from sin every moment of my life.

The Reality is… We are bought by mercy and Saved by Grace.

By Zach Marino

Passionate about Jesus, His Word, His Church.

3 replies on “Grace-filled.”

It is amazing that after so many mess ups, he still takes us back. In our human view, if a person hurts us X amount of times, we are done, through..they deserve it! Yet, like you said “unmerited grace” is what we get..and that is what we are called to pass on..whew, tough task!

Leave a comment